42 housing units, Strasbourg

Share on: Facebook  Twitter

An eco-neighbourhood is emerging on a brownfield site on the outskirts of Strasbourg. At its eastern entrance, COSA is responsible for the coordination of the Block I project and for supporting DEA architectes and Denu & Paradon architecture in the design of the apartment buildings. COSA is also developing a mixed-use residential and office building, a 340-space overground car park and the central area of the block.

  • FIND OUT MORE

    Pedestrian passages split the block into four units, opening up views over a landscaped central zone designed for community use: large picnic tables, children’s play areas, planters… The envelopes of the buildings are shaped to provide as much natural light here as possible. This central garden opens in the north onto the backbone of the future district, a mall with buildings aligned along it in a staggered pattern to avoid fac-to-face confrontation.

    To protect the block from the impact of traffic, the car park structure forms a barrier on the busiest intersection.
    The building embodies the new urban priorities for the handling of the car: the dynamic sharing of parking spaces between visitors, day residents (workers) and night residents (inhabitants) made possible by the emergence of the “smart city”.

     

    The car park building plays its role as a cog in the workings of a hidden mechanism whereby spatial planning is unavoidably and irremediably conceived in terms of the private car. Its architecture is a frugal interweave of steel-faced concrete enhanced with glass. The interplay of reflections, the beauty of the obsessively repeated pattern of ironwork assemblages, imbue this building – despite its purely functional character – with a marked identity.

    The mixed-use building consists of a two-storey plinth contining amenities, with housing units above.
    In order to minimise the distribution spaces in the apartments, the traditional day and night division is disrupted: bedrooms with direct daylight, kitchen and bathroom on borrowed daylight, are laid out on either side of the living room. The entry hall becomes the only distribution space, also making the master bedroom a separate space.
    The living rooms open onto a loggia, which forms an additional room in its own right, and also gives the bedrooms a dual orientation.
    The facades, made of raw and framed precast concrete, reflect the mechanism of of the designs. Fillings made of concrete sculpted with abstract patterns, and doors and windows with golden brown tones, give the building a subtly precious appearance.

  • SPECIFICATIONS

    CLIENT
    Nexity (housing)
    ASL du quartier Danube représenté par la SERS (car park)

    LOCATION
    Éco-quartier Danube, Strasbourg (67)

    SURFACE AREA
    3 900 sqm SDP
    340-space overground car park
    1 200 sqm outdoor

    PROJECT MANAGEMENT
    Architect: COSA
    Team: Noémie Marechal, Géraud Pin-Barras, Selim Zaoui with Antonin Bohl, Florian De Clercq, Charlotte Ferreux, Ovidiu Gabor, Marina Jantovan, Anaïs Maria
    Structural engineering: CTE
    Fluids engineering: Cyber fluides
    Technical Controller: Veritas Obershausbergen
    Geotechnical engineer: Cebtp Ginger
    Health and Safety Coordinator: Socotec
    Economics: EXECO (car park)

    ASSIGNMENTS
    Schematic design + Summary Design + Project + Building permit compliance monitoring (housing)
    Basic studies + partial execution studies (car park)

    SCHEDULE
    Construction works beginning 2017
    Direct commission 2014

    PROGRAMME
    Building, in a seismic area, of 42 housing units building for social owner occupier housing units and 1 300 sqm offices, and of a 340-space overground car park
    COSA also manage the urban coordination of the block

    BIM Level 2 project

    ENVIRONMENTAL APPROACH
    RT 2012 certification label
    Strasbourg Eurométropôle Climate plan
    Photovoltaic panels

À VOIR AUSSI

42 logements et parking silo, Strasbourg

Partager sur : Facebook  Twitter

Sur des friches industrielles des faubourgs de Strasbourg naît un éco-quartier. A l’entrée Est du secteur, la coordination de l’Îlot-I est confiée à COSA, qui accompagne DEA architectes et Denu & Paradon architecture dans la conception, chacun, d’un immeuble de logements. COSA développe en sus un immeuble mixte bureaux/logements, un parking silo de 340 places et l’aménagement du cœur d’îlot.

  • EN SAVOIR PLUS

    L’îlot est scindé en quatre par des traversées piétonnes ménageant des porosités visuelles sur un cœur paysagé accueillant des usages partagés : vastes tables de pique-nique équipées, jeux d’enfants, bacs plantés… Les épannelages des constructions lui procurent un maximum de lumière naturelle. Ce jardin central s’ouvre largement au Nord sur l’épine dorsale du futur quartier : un mail aux côtés duquel les bâtiments s’organisent en évitant les vis-à-vis.

     

    Pour protéger l’îlot des nuisances routières, le parking silo est érigé en rempart, sur le carrefour le plus fréquenté.
    Le bâtiment témoigne des nouveaux enjeux urbains posés par l’automobile : le partage des places de stationnement dynamique entre visiteurs, résidents diurnes (travailleurs) et résidents nocturnes (habitants) rendu possible par l’émergence de la « smart city ».
    Le parking silo assume son rôle de rouage d’une obscure mécanique, où l’aménagement du territoire est inéluctablement et irrémédiablement conçu autour du transport motorisé individuel. Son architecture est un assemblage frugal de béton drapé d’acier et rehaussé de verre. Les jeux de reflets, la beauté des assemblages mécaniques de serrurerie répétés à l’obsession, confèrent à cet édifice, à priori exclusivement fonctionnel, une identité particulière.

     

    L’immeuble mixte est constitué d’un socle de deux niveaux abritant les activités, sur lequel s’installent des logements.
    Pour optimiser les surfaces de distribution à l’intérieur des appartements, la traditionnelle partition jour/nuit est éclatée : les chambres en premier jour, cuisine et salle de bain en second jour s’organisent de part et d’autre de la pièce de vie commune. La seule circulation de l’appartement est alors l’entrée, qui isole une suite parentale. Les pièces de vie s’ouvrent sur une loggia, véritable pièce supplémentaire du logement, qui offre également aux chambres une double orientation.
    Les façades, en béton préfabriqué brut et tramé, reflètent la mécanique des plans. Des remplissages en béton sculpté de motifs géométriques abstraits et les menuiseries et serrureries aux reflets mordorés confèrent à l’édifice une subtile préciosité.

  • FICHE TECHNIQUE

    MAÎTRISE D’OUVRAGE
    Nexity (logements)
    ASL du quartier Danube représenté par la SERS (parking)

    SITUATION
    Éco-quartier Danube, Strasbourg (67)

    SUPERFICIES
    3 900 m² SDP
    parking 340 places
    1 200 m² cœur d’îlot aménagé

    ÉQUIPE DE MAÎTRISE D’ŒUVRE
    Architecte : COSA
    Équipe : Noémie Marechal, Géraud Pin-Barras, Selim Zaoui avec Antonin Bohl, Florian De Clercq, Charlotte Ferreux, Ovidiu Gabor, Marina Jantovan, Anaïs Maria
    Structure : CTE
    Fluides : Cyber fluides
    Contrôleur technique : Veritas Obershausbergen
    Coordonnateur SPS : Socotec
    Géotechnicien des sols : Cebtp Ginger
    Économie de la construction : EXECO (parking)

    MISSIONS
    Esquisse + Avant-Projet + Projet + Contrôle de conformité au PC (logements)
    Base + études exe partielle (parking)

    CALENDRIER
    Début du chantier 2017
    Commande directe 2014

    PROGRAMME
    Construction, en zone sismique 3, de 42 logements en accession libre et 1 300 m² de bureaux
    Construction d’un parking silo de 340 places
    COSA assure également la coordination urbaine de l’îlot

    Projet BIM Niveau 2

    APPROCHE ENVIRONNEMENTALE
    RT 2012
    Plan climat de l’Eurométropôle de Strasbourg
    Panneaux photovoltaïques

À VOIR AUSSI