Housing units and creche, Paris

Partager sur : Facebook  Twitter

In the first half of the 20th century, rue Docteur Blanche in western Paris was the site of some of the finest modernist residential projects: Le Corbusier’s Maisons La Roche-Jeanneret, mansions by Robert Mallet-Stevens, or Résidence de la Muette designed by Jean Ginsberg and Georges Massé.
It is in this laboratory of modern comfort that COSA is testing certain aspects of the biggest issue in early 21st-century French residential architecture: regulations.

  • FIND OUT MORE

    The building is aligned on the street, up to the maximum height allowed by existing urban regulations, and then – taking advantage of new laws intending to expand construction rights – extends to merge with the profile of its neighbour’s exterior wall.
    In its vertical development, the building releases a visual opening to the landscaped core of the block, designated a “protected green space”. The project revives the spirit of the “villa”, the private residential lanes typical of western Paris, which mark their presence on the street with impromptu eruptions of luxuriant vegetation.

    The 58 housing units are located above a base that houses a creche. On the lower floors, the apartments are organized around loggias, which provide privacy. Higher up, the running balconies widen to form a promontory that extends to the south and towards the view. This forms an architecture that is uncomplicated and spare, an architecture of use and of residential pleasure, made up of running stone balconies passing wide bays protected by vertical louvre blinds, enlivened by the motion of curtains.

    At nightfall, the facades of 42, rue du Docteur Blanche live to the patterns of its residents. Interiors fleetingly reveald, warm light filtering through blinds and curtains…. perhaps a form of domestic eroticism.


  • SPECIFICATIONS

    CLIENT
    RIVP

    LOCATION
    42, rue Docteur Blanche Paris XVI

    SURFACE AREA
    4 250 sqm
    180 sqm garden

    PROJECT MANAGEMENT
    Architect: COSA
    Team: Théophile Marmorat, Noémie Marechal, Géraud Pin-Barras with Émilie Mouchel

    Structural engineering: Bati Structure Ouest B.S.O
    Fluids engineering: Progerep
    Thermal engineering, environmental approach: ATPS
    Acoustics : J.P. Lamoureux
    Economics: ECB

    ASSIGNMENTS
    Basic studies (excl. contracts project management)

    SCHEDULE
    Ongoing Summary Design (APS)

    PROGRAMME

    Building of 58 housing units, a 25 cribs creche and a 92-space 4 levels under-ground car park

    BIM Level 2 project

    ENVIRONMENTAL APPROACH
    NF Habitat HQE v3.2 certification label
    Paris climate plan
    Effinergie + certification label

DISCOVER

Logements et crèche à Paris

Partager sur : Facebook  Twitter

La rue du Docteur Blanche, située dans l’Ouest parisien, a accueilli dans la première moitié du XXe siècle quelques une des plus belles opérations résidentielles modernistes : les Maisons La Roche-Jeanneret de Le Corbusier, des hôtels particuliers conçus par Robert Mallet-Stevens, ou encore la Résidence de la Muette dessiné par Jean Ginsberg, avec Georges Massé.
C’est dans ce laboratoire du confort moderne que COSA met à l’épreuve quelques aspects de la question principale de l’architecture résidentielle française en ce début du XXIe siècle : la réglementation.

  • EN SAVOIR PLUS

    La construction s’aligne sur rue jusqu’à la hauteur autorisée par la réglementation urbaine en vigueur, puis, en jouant de lois fraîchement votées permettant d’augmenter les droits à construire, vient épouser la silhouette du mur d’héberge de son voisin.
    En se développant en hauteur, le bâtiment dégage une percée visuelle vers un cœur d’îlot végétalisé classé « espace vert protégé ». Le projet retrouve l’esprit des « villas », ces voies privées à vocation résidentielle typique de l’Ouest parisien, qui marquent leur présence sur rue par le jaillissement impromptu d’une végétation luxuriante.
    Les 58 logements s’installent sur un socle accueillant une crèche. Les appartements des étages bas s’organisent autour de loggias, garantes d’intimité. Plus haut, les balcons filant s’élargissent et deviennent promontoires ouvrant au Sud et à la vue. C’est une architecture simple et évidente, une architecture de l’usage et du plaisir d’habiter, faite de balcons filants en pierre bordant de larges baies protégées par des stores à bandes, animées par les mouvements des rideaux.

    A la tombée de la nuit, les façades de l’immeuble du 42, rue du Docteur Blanche vit au rythme de ses résidents. Les intérieurs se dévoilent fugacement, les différentes chaleurs de lumière filtrent à travers rideaux et voilages… peut-être une forme d’érotisme résidentiel.


  • FICHE TECHNIQUE

    MAÎTRISE D’OUVRAGE
    RIVP

    SITUATION
    42, rue Docteur Blanche Paris XVI

    SUPERFICIES
    4 250 m²
    180 m² jardin

    ÉQUIPE DE MAÎTRISE D’ŒUVRE
    Architecte : COSA
    Équipe : Théophile Marmorat, Noémie Marechal avec Emilie Mouchel, Géraud Pin-Barras

    Structure : Bati Structure Ouest B.S.O
    Fluides : Progerep
    Thermique, approche environnementale : ATPS
    Acoustique : J.P. Lamoureux
    Économie : ECB

    MISSIONS
    Base sans DET

    CALENDRIER
    APS en cours

    PROGRAMME
    Construction de 58 logements , crèche de 25 berceaux et parking de 86 places enterrées sur 4 niveaux

    Projet BIM Niveau 2

    APPROCHE ENVIRONNEMENTALE
    Label NF Habitat HQE v3.2
    Plan climat Paris
    Label Effinergie+

À VOIR AUSSI